Stay connected

Australasian Auctioneering Championships

The Australasian Auctioneering Championships is an annual event representing the most skilled and professional auctioneers that New Zealand and Australia have to offer.

The Championships are conducted jointly by the Real Estate Institute of New Zealand (REINZ) and the Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA). This year, the Real Estate Institute of Northen Territory (REINT) is proud to be hosting the 2016 Championships at Alice Springs Convention Centre on the 6th through to 9th of September.

The Australasian Real Estate Institutes' Auctioneering Championship brings together the winner and runner-up of each of the Australian State REI Auctioneering Competitions and the winner and runner-up of the national REINZ Auctioneering Competition.

For more details on the 2016 Championships please click here

The past winners of the prestigious Real Estate Institutes' Australasian Auctioneering Championships

1993 Michael Brock South Australia
1995 Peter Batrouney Victoria
1997 Peter Hawkins Victoria
1999 John McGrath New South Wales
2003 Peter Kakos Victoria
2005 Justin Long Victoria
2006 Scott Kennedy-Green New South Wales
2007 Mark Sumich New Zealand
2008 Mark Sumich New Zealand
2009 Phil McGoldrick New Zealand
2010 Jason Andrew Queensland
2011 Mark Sumich New Zealand
2012 Daniel Coulson New Zealand
2013 Daniel Coulson New Zealand
2014 Andrew North New Zealand
2015 Harry Li Victoria