Be informed

News & Media

The Youngest President

30 Oct 15

The Real Estate Institute of South Australia (REISA) welcomed a new President this week after Mr Alexander Ouwens was elected and announced at the 2015 Annual General Meeting at REI House.

Mr Ouwens, a Director at Ouwens Casserly Real Estate, has served on the REISA Board for the last two years and was Vice President of REISA in 2014. Mr Ouwens is the youngest President in REISA’s history.

CEO of REISA, Mr Greg Troughton said “Alex will bring a fresh vitality and passion to REISA that will serve it well over the coming years. REISA is moving into an exciting phase in terms of training, certification, documentation and advocacy and Alex’s vision and youthful exuberance will put a spring into our step. I look forward to working with Alex over the coming years and consolidating on the terrific achievements that REISA has racked up throughout 2015”.

Mr Troughton also acknowledged the outstanding work done by the outgoing President, Mr Greg Moulton.

“Greg’s passion and commitment to the real estate profession is without question and his second tenure as President of REISA is to be commended” Mr Troughton said.

Mr Moulton remains on the Board as the Immediate Past President.

Mr Sean Connors (Harcourts Sheppard Property) was elected as the Vice-President.

The two Board Director vacancies were filled by Ms Christine Bertram (Bertram & Co. Conveyancers) and Andrew Edwards (Elders Real Estate).

Mr Troughton also paid tribute to outgoing Board Director Ted Piteo.

“As a former President of REISA, Ted’s contribution has been outstanding. His expertise and attention to detail was greatly valued by the team at REISA and especially by me. I wish him every continuing success in the future” Mr Troughton said.

The 2015/16 REISA Board is:

President – Alex Ouwens (Ouwens Casserly Real Estate)
Vice President – Director – Sean Connors (Harcourts Sheppard Property)
Immediate Past President – Greg Moulton (Harris Real Estate)
Director – Christine Bertram (Bertram and Co. Conveyancers)
Director – Andrew Edwards (Elders Real Estate)
Director – David Beattie (Beattie Real Estate)
Director – Andrew Turner (Commercial SA)
Director – Phil Harris (Harris Real Estate)
Independent Director – Rod Jones (Piper Alderman)
Independent Director – Nick Storer (Bentleys Adelaide)