Get the right advice

Helpful Links for Consumers

Listed below are numerous links to various real estate industry bodies, government departments and other sites to assist consumers find information relating to real estate matters and other general matters.

Industry Bodies

Archicentre – www.archicentre.com.au

Australian Business Research - www.abr.com.au

Australian Institute of Conveyancers (SA) - www.aicsa.com.au

Australian Property Institute - www.api.org.au

Business SA - www.business-sa.com

Housing Industry Association of SA - www.hia.com.au

Landlords Association of Australia - www.landlords.org.au

Landlord Insurance - Terri Scheer Insurance Brokers - www.terrischeer.com.au

Master Builders' Association of SA - www.mbasa.com.au

National Tenancy Database - www.ntd.net.au

Real Estate Employers' Federation - www.reefsant.org.au

Society of Auctioneers & Appraisers - www.auctioneers.com.au

Strata and Community Title Association - www.stratacommunity.org.au

The Property Council of Australia - www.propertyoz.com.au

Tenancy Information Centre of Australia - www.tica.com.au

Government Bodies

Acts and Regulations - www.legislation.sa.gov.au

Affordable Homes Program - www.affordablehomes.sa.gov.au

Asbestos - www.safework.sa.gov.au

Australian Bureau of Statistics - www.abs.gov.au

Australian Competition & Consumer Affairs (ACCC) - www.accc.gov.au

Australian Securities & Investments Commission - www.asic.gov.au

Australian Information Commissioner (Office of) - www.oaic.gov.au

Australian Taxation Office (ATO) - www.ato.gov.au

Concessions - www.sa.gov.au/concessions

Centrelink - www.centrelink.gov.au

Consumer & Business Services (formerly OCBA) - www.cbs.sa.gov.au

Electoral Commission - www.ecsa.sa.gov.au

Energy Industry Ombudsman of SA - www.eiosa.com.au

Equal Opportunity Commissioner of SA - www.eoc.sa.gov.au

First Home Owner Grant - www.revenuesa.sa.gov.au

Foreign Investment Review Board (FIRB) - www.firb.gov.au

Government departments - www.sa.gov.au

International Students - www.internationalstudents.sa.edu.au

Land Services Group - www.landservices.sa.gov.au

Land Tax - www.revenuesa.sa.gov.au

Legal Services Commission - www.lsc.sa.gov.au

Local Government Association of SA - www.lga.sa.gov.au

Planning SA - www.sa.gov.au

Public Trustee - www.publictrustee.sa.gov.au

Residential Tenancies - www.ocba.sa.gov.au/tenancies

Revenue SA - www.revenuesa.sa.gov.au

Safe Work SA - www.safework.sa.gov.au

Seniors - www.myagedcare.gov.au

Service SA - www.service.sa.gov.au

South Australian Housing Trust - www.housingtrust.sa.gov.au

Stamp Duty - www.revenuesa.sa.gov.au

Student Accommodation (Public Housing) - www.sa.gov.au

Swimming Pool queries - www.sa.gov.au/swimmingpools

Valuer General's Office - www.landservices.sa.gov.au

Other helpful links

Council on the Ageing (COTA) - www.cota.org.au

Law Society of South Australia - www.lssa.asn.au

SA Water - www.sawater.com.au

WorkCover SA - www.workcover.com

REISA Sponsors

The Advertiser - www.adelaidenow.com.au

Realestate.com.au - www.realestate.com.au

BankSA - www.banksa.com.au

BDO - www.bdo.com.au

Industrie Media - www.industriemedia.tv

Core Logic RP Data - www.corelogic.com.au

Direct Connect - www.directconnect.com.au

Terri Scheer Insurance Brokers - www.terrischeer.com.au

BMW - www.bmw.com.au

Dressed for Sale - www.dressedforsale.com.au

Dynamic Methods - www.dynamicmethods.com.au

Edge Recruitment - www.edgepropertypeople.com.au

Form One Matters - www.formonematters.com.au

Rockend - www.rockend.com.au

Conveyancing Matters - www.conveyancingmatters.com.au

Real Cover - www.realcover.com.au

REI Super - www.reisuper.com.au

Back